Search

SYSTÈMES DE NETTOYAGE DES GAZ D’ÉCHAPPEMENT POUR LES MOTEURS MARINS

En Savoir Plus

Daphne Technology Video

Play this video

AVANTAGE DE DAPHNE TECHNOLOGY

Ship image
1 of 5

PROBLÈMES ACTUELS EN EUROPE ET DANS LE MONDE warning icon

Le transport maritime est un élément clé de l’économie mondiale puisque 90% des marchandises commercialisées dans le monde sont transportées par bateau. Selon l’Action pour le Climat de la Commission Européenne (1), le transport maritime mondial émet 1 000 millions de tonnes de CO2, 15 millions de tonnes d’oxydes de soufre (SOx), et 25 millions de tonnes d’oxydes d’azote (NOx) par an. En Savoir Plus

Ship image
1 of 5

PROBLÈMES ACTUELS EN EUROPE ET DANS LE MONDE warning icon

La pollution de l’air générée par le transport maritime a une incidence sur la santé des citoyens européens, en particulier ceux qui résident à proximité de grandes voies maritimes, et a un impact important sur l’environnement. En Savoir Plus

Ship image
1 of 5

PROBLÈMES ACTUELS EN EUROPE ET DANS LE MONDE warning icon

L’Organisation Maritime Internationale a mis en place des normes pour contrôler les émissions des navires commerciaux : celles-ci exigent une réduction de 85% des émissions d’oxyde de soufre (SOx) et de 80% des émissions d’oxyde d’azote d’ici 2020. En Savoir Plus

Ship image
1 of 5

PROBLÈMES ACTUELS EN EUROPE ET DANS LE MONDE warning icon

La solution la plus courante consiste à associer un catalyseur pour réduire les émissions de NOX a un nouveau carburant à faible teneur en soufre, mais très cher, pour réduire les émissions de SOx. Bien que le carburant à faible teneur en soufre permette de se conformer aux normes en matière d’émission d’oxyde de soufre, le raffinage de ce carburant génère plus de CO2. En Savoir Plus

Ship image
1 of 5

PROBLÈMES ACTUELS EN EUROPE ET DANS LE MONDE warning icon

La solution alternative est d’utiliser des épurateurs mais d'un point de vue environnemental, les épurateurs actuellement disponibles répondent effectivement aux réglementations pour réduire la pollution de l’air mais rejettent les SOx capturés dans l’eau, ce qui contribue à l’acidification des océans. En Savoir Plus

NOTRE SOLUTION / PROPOSITION DE VALEUR

Daphne Technology vend des échappements basés sur la nanotechnologie, sans catalyseur et avec épurateur sec (technologie de réduction de la pollution de l’air), qui permettent aux navires de respecter les règlementations de l’Organisation Maritime Internationale sur les émissions qui entrent en vigueur en 2020, tout en continuant d’utiliser du mazout lourd.

Daphne Technology est en train de construire des usines et recherche des investissements de sociétés de transport maritime. Nous prévoyons d’équiper environ 120 navires avec notre technologie d’ici 2023. Le coût de la mise en conformité avec les règlements de l’Organisation Maritime Internationale s’élève à 250 milliards de dollars, si on se fonde sur le changement du mazout lourd au carburant maritime.

Nous avons créé une nouvelle forme de contrôle des émissions dans l’air. Cette solution est simple à installer, rentable et plus écologique.

En savoir plus

Nouvelles

news img 1

Daphne Technology awarded with a high...

Early Metrics, assesses the growth potential of innovative ventures of startups and innovative SMEs. They have awarded Daphne Technology with top 30% score among 3500+ rated companies! Daphne Technology has a ‘full mastery of all […]

En savoir plus
news img 1

Coronavirus : Build your mask with our...

Due to Coronavirus, we started the production of health care products Visors and Hand Sanitizer. Volvo uses Daphne designs to help fight the virus.

En savoir plus
news img 1

Volvo uses Daphne’s design to...

While we normally specialize in the treatment of exhaust gases, in the time of crisis our Design team decided to help protect workers from COVID-19. Our visor mask design was approved by Gothenburg healthcare region […]

En savoir plus

Search

Exhaust Gas Cleaning Systems for Marine Engines

Learn More
Slider graph

DAPHNE TECHNOLOGY ADVANTAGE

Ship image
1 of 5

Current EU and worldwide problems warning icon

Sea transportation is a key component of the globalised economy with over 90% of the world’s trade carried by sea. According to European Commission’s Climate Action (1), the global maritime transport emits around 1 000 million tonnes of CO2, 15 million tonnes of sulphur oxides (SOx), and 25 million tonnes of nitrogen oxides (NOx) annually. Learn More

Ship image
1 of 5

Current EU and Worldwide problem warning icon

Air pollution from the Marine Industry impacts the health of EU citizens, particularly near major shipping lines and has significant environmental impact Learn More

Ship image
1 of 5

Current EU and Worldwide problem warning icon

The International Maritime Organization has set standards to control emissions from commercial ships: these require reductions of Sulphur Oxide (SOx), by 85%, and Nitrogen Oxide (NOx), by 80%, by 2020. Learn More

Ship image
1 of 5

Current EU and Worldwide problem warning icon

The most feasible current solution combines catalyst technology, to reduce NOx, and a switch to expensive, low sulphur content fuel, to reduce SOx. Whilst the low sulphur content fuel meets the regulations for the ships there is additional CO2 resulting from the refining.
Learn More

Ship image
1 of 5

Current EU and Worldwide problem warning icon

The alternative solution is scrubbers but from an environmental perspective, the currently available scrubbers meet the regulations to reduce air pollution but discharge the captured SOx into the ocean, which contributes to the acidification of the ocean. Learn More

Our solution / value proposition

Daphne Technology sells Nanotechnology based exhaust, catalyst-free, dry scrubber (air pollution reduction technology), which allow cargo ships to comply with IMO regulations on the emissions, while still using Heavy Fuel Oil, which come into effect in 2020.

Daphne Technology is currently in the process of building factories and soliciting investment from maritime firms. We are projected to have an estimated 120 ships outfitted with our technology by 2023. The costs of compliance with the IMO regulations are estimated to be $250 billion, based on estimates of switching to Marine Gas Oil.

We have created a new form of air emission control system – one that is simple to install, cost- effective, and greener.

Learn More

LATEST NEWS

news img 1

The Greenest Service Provider of the Year

Daphne Technology elected The Greenest Service Provider of the Year @Sustainable Shipping Forum in Copenhagen.

Read More
news img 1

Daphne took a leading place in a selection as one of Switzerland’s most-promising 100 startup

The most innovative and promising Swiss startups

Read More
news img 1

Daphne is a silver sponsor of Global Sustainable Shipping and Ports Forum

The green technology company has a sustainability in the center of the attention. At the Forum Daphne will address the SOx compliance matter and its needs for new technology. 

Read More